top of page

DEPARTMENTAL

CONTACTS

Colonel Eric Young

Superintendent
Tel: 540.245.5420 ext:1242 (Tina Reed, Admin Asst)

eyoung@mrrjva.gov


The Superintendent is appointed by the jail board to oversee the entire facility, as well as handle the yearly budget.  The Superintendent is the Chief Executive authority within the jail.

Lt. Colonel Tony Heflin

Deputy Superintendent
Tel: 540.245.5420 ext:1242 (Tina Reed, Admin Asst)

gheflin@mrrjva.gov


The Deputy Superintendent reports directly to the Superintendent and assumes command in his absence.  The Deputy Superintendent oversees jail personnel below the rank of Deputy Superintendent in the daily operations of the jail.

Major Lori Nicholson

Director of Support Services
Tel: 540.245.5420 ext:1239

lnicholson@mrrjva.gov

The Director of Support Services oversees the following departments within MRRJ:  Food Services, Inmate Services, Maintenance, Information Technology, Mail Room, Medical, Mental Health, Training, Programs, Education and Jail Accreditation. Major Nicholson also assists the Superintendent with the yearly budget. Major Nicholson reports directly to the Superintendent.


Major Leslie Powell

Director of Operations
Tel: 540.245-5420 ext: 1205

lpowell@mrrjva.gov


The Director of Operations oversees of the following departments within Middle River Regional Jail: Shift Personnel, Community Corrections, Records, Intake, Classification, Transportation, Inmate Accounts and Property. Major Heflin also assists the Superintendent with the yearly budget. Major Heflin reports directly to the Superintendent.

Captain Todd Lloyd

Chief of Operations
Tel: 540.245-5420 ext: 1240

tlloyd@mrrjva.gov

The Chief of Operations supervises all Service Division personnel in the day to day operations of Community Corrections, Records, Intake, Classification, Transportation, Inmate Accounts and Property.

Captain (Vacant)

Chief of Security
Tel: 540.245-5420 ext: 

l

The Chief of Security supervises all security shift commanders and staff and their daily operations within the Jail.

Captain Wyatt Brown

Chief of Support Services
Tel: 540.245-5420 ext: 1220

wbrown@mrrjva.gov

The Chief of Support Services supervises all support staff and their daily operations within the Jail, including sanitation, kitchen staff, contracted services, maintenance, information technology, laundry and other areas.


John Lilly

Chief of Programs
Tel: 540.245.5420 ext:1225

jlilly@mrrjva.gov


The Chief of Programs is responsible for the development and implementation of new inmate programs and the continuation of current inmate programs to meet established policy. 

Regina Chestnut

Chief of Medical 
Tel: 540.245.5420 ext:1172

rchestnut@mrrjva.gov


The Chief of Medical is responsible for administrative duties, including supervising other nursing staff, as well as providing nursing care.

Watch Commander

Shift Supervisors
Tel: 540.245.5420 ext:1150

 

The Watch Commander is responsible for the supervision of security staff, operations and jail security for the tour of duty.

bottom of page